Sara Bareilles - Kaleidoscope Heart

Sara Bareilles returns with more bouncy and intricate piano melodies on her sophomore album, "Kaleidoscope Heart." The set mirrors several older periods, ranging from the '20s Southern gospel a cappella title track to the mid-century piano parlor ditty "Gonna Get Over You." And "Not Alone" sounds like it could've been a standard in a '30s jazz club. With "Uncharted," Bareilles puts a syncopated two-step beat to a heartbreak anthem as she belts out about being unable to deal with a failed relationship. Later, on the acoustic "Basket Case," she pens the words of another scorned lover who can't make sense of life after a significant other leaves. The album slows down again with such tunes as "Breathe Again" and "Blue Bird," where Bareilles' soft jazzy voice coats somber piano tracks. The first single, "King of Anything," reintroduces listeners to the singer's tongue-in-cheek lyrical sass as she protests against any potential partner that expects her to play the damsel in distress: "You just expect me to/ Jump up onboard with you/ And ride off into your delusional sunset."

Here is the complete track listing for Sara Bareilles’ new album “Kaleidoscope Heart”
1. Kaleidoscope Heart
2. Uncharted
3. Gonna Get Over You
4. Hold My Heart
5. King of Anything
6. Say You're Sorry
7. The Light
8. Basket Case
9. Let the Rain
10. Machine Gun
11. Not Alone
12. Breathe Again
13. Bluebird
14. Carolina

Sara Bareilles - King of Anything

Sara Bareilles - Uncharted

Release Notes:
Support The Artists, By Buy Their Original Music


Santi said...

great kind cool are maze how put the way knew RYANCLEEthis how put the way knew cool are maze this how true this true cant be right

Add to Google Reader or Homepage Join My Community at MyBloglog! Add to My AOL Add to Plusmo Page Rank Checker Music Art Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory free-mp3-download blogs Subscribe in Bloglines Music Top Blogs View Jun H24's profile on LinkedIn Blog Directory & Search engine blog search directory podcast directory N1 Website Directory Link Exchange